Walking the Dog

Today my wife left to run an errand not far from the house.  Since I had some time to kill, I decided to take one of our three dogs for a walk.  We ambled over to where she was, and then stopped at a nearby park until she was done.  It was fairly warm out, so she was breathing pretty hard by the time we got there. 

100_0147.jpg

In my defense, it’s kinda hard to take a picture of a dog and not drop the leash.  Luckily, my wife called and drove by, picking me and my dog up and saving us the 20 minute walk home. 

Since it’s not the greatest picture in the world, I made a quick sketch and scanned it in.

sassy1.jpg

I think it captures her wary eye well- she often looks at you out of the corner of her eye, watching to see if you’re going to grab the leash or a treat.  She’s very sneaky.

2 Responses

  1. What kind of dog is that? Reminds me of my Golden Retriever.

    If it wasn’t so dang cold out here, I would take my dog for a walk as well. Calms down the mind. As it stands right now, it is bitterly cold out and I am stuck at work.

  2. She’s definitely first and foremost a mutt… we found her in a ditch with five or six puppies. Found the puppies homes, and kept her.

    That said, I’ve seen pictures of Cocker Spaniels that she favors in the face, and one time I saw a calendar that had a dog in it that matched her face exactly (it was eerie) but I can’t remember the name of the breed.

    However, she’s much too large to be solely any of those breeds, so it’s quite possible that she has either some lab or retriever in her.

    I hope the weather warms where you are, and you are able to spend some time outdoors with your pet.

Leave a Reply

